Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra Spring Concert

Saturday 16 May
7.30pm - 9.30pm

Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra
Daniel Myssyk (conductor)
Ning Feng (violin) *

Sibelius Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47 *
Shostakovich Symphony 1 in F minor, Op. 10

Richmond’s premiere youth ensemble, the Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra, performs Sibelius’ ever-popular Violin Concerto with virtuosic violinist and juror Ning Feng, who was a Senior prizewinner of the Competition in 2000. The concert finishes with Shostakovich’s dramatic and exciting First Symphony conducted by Daniel Myssyk.